Change your cover photo
daChimp
Change your cover photo
Older guy that doesn't always 3b or overbet river with the goods. Here to keep a competitive advantage.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

Tim Klingenberg
48 years old
Male
Ryan Laplante
2001
$200K
United States
United States
Maryland

P5s profile

2p2 Screename: daChimp

I would consider myself an older, part-time, serious, rec player that has moderate results. I'm here to keep my game sharp, find ways to stay ahead of bad regs & remain profitable.

My life has been filled with transitions... While in the US Air Force I was lucky enough to be stationed at Nellis Air Force base (Las Vegas) for nearly 10 yrs where I learned to play poker (school of hard knocks)... I eventually won a few dailies after reading Harrington on Holdem & I was hooked. Fastfoward a bit I retired from the Air Force 5 years ago and relocated back to Germany for work (and its where my wife is from and we own property there). Life is good in Europe--Got a good paying job, can play all the online poker, and hit several of the vacation destinations/poker venues! My job is relocating me back to Maryland in the US (have to admit I miss her a bit). This is why I hit up Ryan Laplante, an old skype friend that I've met a few times over the years. I wanted to improve poker skills as I will be playing a bit more live again. I will be a Geo-Bachelor for at least my first 12 months so I plan to be hitting the live scene pretty hard around the weekends, staying a bit more local during the week, and balance an upper management federal position & my MBA courses.

 

I hope to build my network, study my ass off, and play optimally at the tables. If you want to know more, feel free to ask (I will try not to bluff).